Skip to Content

The Official Star Wars Timeline: What Happened A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away

Sharing is caring!

If you aren’t waiting rather impatiently for the next round of quotes from The Mandalorian, are you really a Star Wars fan? I kid- I would never call anyone’s fan credentials into question. By the way: Season 2 Mandalorian quotes are here NOW! But for real: this show is something to get excited about. With the new story, there’s been a lot of questions about when The Mandalorian take place. Here’s the official Star Wars timeline to help you know just when it happens. 

Disney Plus coming to D23 Expo

The Official Star Wars Timeline: What Happened A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away…

We do love a good Star Wars movie marathon around here, though deciding what is the best order to watch the Star Wars movies is always up for debate. 

Do you have a preference? 

Welp, this Star Wars timeline might make things easier if you are like my Star Wars fangirl friend Jane who needed Star Wars to be in the chronological (and therefore logical) order to watch. It’s official and if you’re ready for a Star Wars bings, this is the timeline you want to follow!

Star Wars ride of skywalker Official Star Wars timeline

Star Wars Timeline

1. Star Wars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace

2. Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones

3. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (On Disney+)

4. Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

5. Untitled Obi-Wan Kenobi Disney+ Series (Live-Action)

Han Solo in Solo A Star Wars Story

Alden Ehrenreich is Han Solo in SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY.

6. Solo: A Star Wars Story

7. Untitled Cassian Andor Disney+ Series 

8. Star Wars Rebels (On Disney+)

9. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Official Star Wars Timeline: A New Hope Episode 4

10. Star Wars: Episode IV: A New Hope

11. Star Wars: Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

12. Star Wars: Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

13. The Mandalorian Disney+ Series (Live-Action)

the mandalorian on disney plus star wars timeline

14. Star Wars Resistance (On Disney+)

15. Star Wars: Episode VII: The Force Awakens

16. Star Wars: Episode VIII: The Last Jedi

17. Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge (Themed Lands in Disneyland and Walt Disney World)

18. Star Wars: Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

official star wars timeline

Photo Credit: Lucasfilm


Sharing is caring!

Monday Movie Minute: Frozen 2 and Charlie's Angels, aka Kristen Freakin' Stewart!
← Previous
New Rise of Skywalker Character Posters Are A Force To Be Reckoned With
Next →

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.